G Corp Icon Overview

G Corp Icon – A new lifestyle in Bangalore. Homes designed for the modern lifestyle with facilities and features built for the modern family.A 25 lac sq ft development that is designed and built around today’s family and tomorrow’s needs. THE ICON features 2/3/4 BHK apartments ranging from 1305 to 2695 sq ft. Spacious, well designed and featuring the very best in fittings and materials – THE ICON creates incomparable value for money. THE ICON creates a healthier lifestyle with the very best in outdoor recreation – taking care of the body and the mind.

In ICON, Eco friendly measures have been adopted to ensure the building for future sustenance & energy efficient.

Watch G Corp Icon Official Walkthrough

G Corp Icon Configuration

location-map

Project Location

Thanisandra
development

No. of Towers & Floors

12 Towers
G + 27 Floors
total-land-area

Total Land Area

19 Acres
types-of-units

Unit Variants

3 & 4 BHK
no-of-units

No. of Units

1140 Units
possession

Possession Date

Ready to Move
Unit TypeSize in Sq.Ft
3 BHK1391
3 BHK1455
3 BHK1589
4 BHK2021
4 BHK2422
4 BHK3473

G Corp Icon Location

Master Plan & Floor Plans –  G Corp Icon

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

G Corp Icon Specifications

structure-specifications-homznspace

Structure

  • RCC Framed Structure
  • Cement Blocks for All Walls Wherever Applicable

floorings-specifications-homznspace

Flooring

  • Vitrified Tiles in the Foyer, Living, Dining, Corridors and Bedrooms
  • Anti-skid Ceramic Tiles in Balconies

doors-specifications-homznspace

Doors

  • Main Door – 8 Feet High Opening with Pre-Moulded Flush Shutter & Frame in Wood and Polish on Both Sides
  • Internal Doors – 7 Feet High Opening with Wooden Frames and Flush Shutters
  • External Doors – UPVC Frames and Sliding Shutters

plumbing-specifications-homznspace

Plumbing & Sanitary

  • All Toilets will have EWCs and Chrome Plated Fittings
  • Chrome Plated Tap with Shower Mixer
  • Granite Counter with Ceramic Wash Basin in the Master Toilet and Pedestal Wash Basins in Other Toilets

security-specifications-homznspace

Security

  • Suitable Size and Capacity Passenger and Service Lifts in Every Block
  • Round the clock security with intercom facility
  • CCTV Camera at all vantage points.

electrical-specifications-homznspace

Electrical

  • Grid Power from BESCOM for each home
  • Modular switches
  • Concealed Wiring with PVC Insulated Copper Wires and Modular Switches
  • 100% Power backup for elevators, common areas & pumps

G Corp Icon Amenities

gym-amenities

Fully Equipped Gym

club-amenities

Clubhouse

swimming-pool-amenities

Swimming Pool

billiards-amenities

Billiards & Games Room

supermarket-amenities

Supermarket Space

walking-jogging-amenities

Jogging & Skating Track

tennis-amenities

Tennis Court

badminton-amenities

Badminton Courts

gardens-amenities

Squash Courts

play-area-amenities

Kids Play Area

spa-amenities

Health Centre

mini-theatre-amenities

Mini Theatre

G Corp Icon Price

Components considered in the below mentioned Approx. All Inclusive Price are :

Basic Unit Cost, GST, Car Parking Charges, Legal Charges, Club House Charges
Maintenance Deposit, BWSSB & BESCOM Charges
*Floor Raise Charges & Preferred Location Charges Additional
*Franking Charges, Stamp duty & Property Registration Charges Extra as per Govt Norms.
TypeSize in sqftApprox. All Inclusive Price
3 BHK1391Rs. 1.52 Crore Onwards
3 BHK1455Rs. 1.58 Crore Onwards
3 BHK1589Rs. 1.72 Crore Onwards
4 BHK2021Rs. 2.05 Crore Onwards
4 BHK2425Rs. 3.18 Crore Onwards
4 BHK3473Rs. 4.53 Crore Onwards

Call – 9590144144 for Detailed Cost Breakup

Expert Opinions on G Corp Icon

  • checked

    Close proximity to Manyata Tech Park

  • checked

    The area is very fast developing with multiple projects coming up in & around the the location

  • checked

    Project is equally good for self use / Investment.

  • exclamation-mark

    Civic amenities are available but not as developed as CBD

  • exclamation-mark

    Traffic Bottlenecks during peak hours while accessing major roads

About the Builder – G Corp

G: Corp Developers Pvt. Ltd. is a flagship company under G: Corp group, a company that offers integrity and transparency to the highest level ensuring value creation for all participants who are associated with G: Corp.

G: Corp is focused on the key established markets of Mumbai, Pune and Bengaluru, with 19 projects under various stages of planning and development at key locations spread across these cities. The company has delivered approximately 5 million Sq. Ft. and has approx 15 million Sq. Ft. under various stages of development. The Company is led by a highly experienced senior management team along with 200+ professionals having 2500+ man years of experience active in all asset classes namely Residential, Retail, Office, IT Parks, Townships & Hospitality. Explore Projects of G Corp like : G Corp ResidencesG Corp Mahalakshmi

G Corp logo
0
Ongoing
0
Upcoming
0
Completed

How to Book this Property?

booking-process-homznspace

G Corp Icon Reviews

Rate & Review this Project
product image
Expert Rating
1star1star1star1stargray
Buyers Rating
2.5 based on 22 votes
Builder
G Corp
Project
G Corp Icon
Price
INR 15200000
Property Availability
Harish Achar is the Founder of Homz n Space. He's a Passionate Real Estate Professional.Harish is an MBA from IFIM in Marketing & IT. He has served industry's most Top-line companies like DLF, Ajmera, Indian Express, Etc.After serving to multiple real estate firms, Harish identifies that; there is a huge gap in addressing homebuyer’s quires, consulting to home buyers & a Market Place for property seekers. So, as a team he decided to start a new online to offline platform - Homz N Space in the year 2011 along with his friends who had similar work experience & the same vision.Today, as a company, We are proud to state that we are the most trusted real estate platform for property seekers & we possess the highest number of user reviews as well as live discussions. We currently handle 500+ Real Estate Investor portfolios & We have successfully helped 70,000+ Home Buyers to identify their dream home through our free consulting Model.

167

newest oldest
Shijo Thomas
Verified
Shijo Thomas

1. You buy an apartment in a large project thinking that your kids will have a lot of open space to play. Well, the land area keeps shrinking every year.
2. You buy an apartment in GCorp thinking that you will have a house of your own soon. Well, the possession date keeps on extending in multiples of 2 years and you are not even told about it.
3. You think that because you are paying on time, things would be fair. Well, when your possession is delayed,you don’t own a house, but you own a beautiful loan with a very high interest outgo.
4. You think that when you are buying with a premium builder so you will get a courteous and responsive service. Well, the only communication that you will ever get is a demand note asking for money.
5. You think that with RERA your rights are protected. Well, no one cares about your rights.

I am told that other builders are worse. This makes me very happy as I have invested my hard earned money in the best bad real estate project in Bengaluru.

Nishant Khanna
Verified
Nishant Khanna

Hi Harish, I am not sure whether this forum is still active, but I wanted to get your opinion on Tower C,D,E cluster. The builder claims to have the OC and is in the process of handing over the flats. When we visited we saw that most flats hadn’t had their finishing and fittings done, also the landscaping around these towers is not even close to being started. I am not sure whether the facts on OC are correct and whether these towers will be liveable given the amount of construction going on around it. Appreciate your views, reading below many people seem to have had issues with the CRM.

Nishant Khanna
Verified
Nishant Khanna

Thanks, what is the estimated per sq feet price of this kind of an apartment, should be be 7k+ or under 7K

Samar Reddy
Verified
Samar Reddy

G Corp The Icon is a good property for all the reasons mentioned in the other posts but the builder is unprofessional and their CRM team most incompetent. Once they have collected payments from you, they will bully you endlessly. Here is a list of some of GCorp’s key accomplishments in response to their tall claims.

Your proactive communication is posted in one of the comments and is there for everyone to see. You unilaterally changed the project completion date and extended it by 9 months from Dec 2016 to Sep 2017 without consulting a single buyer. In your email, you mentioned that some contracts have mentioned Dec 2016 by oversight. I dare you to show me ONE contract which has Sep 2017 mentioned as completion date. The other proactive communication, is something you have done with RERA where project completion date is mentioned as May 2019. It is quite possible that you will delay possession up until that.

You have not been sharing progress with Tower C, D and E owners every month. It is only when somebody calls and ask multiple times you send them an email and you send it out to people selectively who follow up multiple times. The last email received was 6 months back. You did not share any information about the progress of OC and your CRM team responds by saying “You know no Sir, BDA!!”, and “We do not have any control over government. We have completed our work and rest is up to BDA. Whenever OC comes we will share”. Verbatim. Btw, your sales team committed Oct 2016, even earlier. When it comes to abiding by rules at the cost of your customers money, you are the most law abiding builder in the world. But walking customers through construction sites suits you just fine.

What unforeseen circumstances are you talking about? I have heard you quote demonetisation. Are you saying that you deal in cash with your partners where such large amounts are involved? Demonetisation caused cash shortage for 1 months, maybe 2. That should have been accommodated in the grace period if you had any intention of completing the project on time. You are now delayed by a year. Are you still short of cash? Next year you will have another excuse – assembly elections! 🙂

You handing over apartments for interiors is a farce. Common areas even inside the buildings and parking is not complete to an extent where a vehicle can go the basement of tower C, D or E. For inspection you are making people wear helmets and making them walk through the construction site (which btw was considered dangerous till a month back when some customers asked for visiting their apartments). How do I transfer materials for interiors under these conditions? Having collected 95% of the project cost, you are still asking for the remaining payment, clubhouse charges (with no commitment of when the clubhouse will complete) and 1 year maintenance before you hand over keys for interiors. Also, remember, it is not ready for occupancy, so why should these payments (clubhouse and maintenance) be made now? You have the audacity to treat customers as some sort of cheats to collect payments after a years delay. I do not know of any other builder who does this.

Your quality of work is shown in the solar lights that you have installed in the “85% open space”. They have not been operational for more than 6 months now and you have done nothing to resolve it even after repeated complaints. Your parking space does not allow doors to open on either side since they are so narrow. But you have made money by selling extra parking spaces. Who cares about what problems customers face!

Coming back to the 85% open space. A large portion of it is opened to outsiders – Ramaiah North City residents. GCorp has also said that it will not maintain that space. This space is only separated by a 3 ft wooden fence which cannot even keep an angry cow out. Also, there is a possibility of a public road cutting across the football ground into Manyata, right through the project. These are things which are not mentioned in your sales brochures.
85% free vehicular landscape is a lie. All your agreements mention 11 towers, but on RERA you have mentioned 12 towers. You are not sharing the new layout with your current customers. How is that for transparency?

Beware of “legal charges” to the tune of 30-50k depending on the size of the apartment for which no receipt is provided and asked of you just before the registration.

Designed for energy, water conservation and green initiatives – Given the competence you have demonstrated in project execution, you must be kidding when you say this.

Call or mail you? Whenever your office is called “Madam is in a meeting” and everyone else is travelling. You have not been meeting any of your existing customers to talk about progress or possession and have been bluntly avoiding them. You do not respond to emails and when you do a month later you are dismissive and do NOT answer the question asked of you.

G Corp as a builder is unethical and incompetent. This is not even one-tenth of the harassment that you have inflicted upon your customers. So think before you post out a communication like this.

Mr. Achar, it would not be wise to put your name behind a builder like this without knowing the realities.

Nishant Khanna
Verified
Nishant Khanna

Sir, what is the situation now, were the OC given and flats handed out?

Vivek V
Verified
Vivek V

We had bought at Icon in 2014. We had been happy with the choice. But in the last 6 months their attitude has changed and they have started acting like any other builder.

Positives:
– Excellent floor plans
– Good finish
– Good quality of fittings, etc
– Location advantage (Next to ORR and upcoming metro station)

No so good things:
– Club house is open to outsiders (which they did not say when we bought)
– Unexplained delay of more than a year for C,D,E block with no estimate of timeline
– Suddenly they are asking for interest for delay for payments made 3 years ago
– No word about amenities

K.b. Reddy
Verified
K.b. Reddy

Dear Mr. Achar,
ICON may not be the best project but it is one of the good properties and hence we purchased flats. But the builder ruined the whole project by resorting to illegal trade practices, deliberate delay, deficiency of services and criminal breach of trust. I have all the proof to prove what I am saying.It is not a wild allegation.
1. When have you completed 27 floors plus basement in just 15 months and collected over 91% of the total cost by the end of December 2015, by the flats are not completed and handed over by December 2016 as per your own agreement and commitment?
2. Clause 17 of the construction agreement says, ” The Developer shall complete the construction of the Apartment on or before December 2016, and thereafter hand over the possession of the Apartment to the Purchaser, provided that the Entire Consideration as set out in Schedule V and all other monies payable by the Purchaser have been paid in full and on time. The Developer shall be entitled to a grace period of 9 months for Cluster I and 9/12 months for Cluster II/III beyond the above period (“Extended Completion Date”).
For some time, G:Corp said that the date (December 2016) was mentioned in error and it should be read as 2017. Now they say, it is grace period or charity. You have ignored your commitment as mentioned above but conveniently used the damn 9/12 months. Sow me which law allows this? Do you have the same dirty clause in the agreement for the current sales ( post-RERA regime)?
3. You have undertaken to deduct TDS and credit to the Income-tax on behalf of some buyers but it was not done. Whose fault is this? Yo have created a big nuisance and headache for all those who relied on you for the TDS.
4. According to the plan given to the buyers, there are 11 towers (A to L) but now in the information submitted to the RERA, there are 12 towers. Where from the 12 th tower came?
5. Before the RERA, you have stated that construction work of towers commenced in October 2013 and it will be completed in 2019. We have all the proof to show that work was undertaken in July 2013 without site clearance certificate. You have committed in writing that it would be completed by December 2016.
6.That is not the end. There are a number of other things. You say that that you are for a dialogue with the buyers. When all the buyers request a meeting with the responsible officials of the project, they are running away and hiding. If the builder wants to settle amicably and maintain cordial relationships with the aggrieved buyers,
FOR THE PROSPECTIVE BUYERS:
Please don’t buy the flats under construction. It is cheaper and safer to buy the one which is ready for occupation. This is the advice given by many experts including supreme court advocates.

K.b. Reddy
Verified
K.b. Reddy

G:Corp is as bad as any other builder. The flat which they assured to hand over in December 2016 is yet to be completed. The prices displayed are different from what they collect. They charge extra for Car Parking, Elevation, facing etc. They have taken 91% of the total cost by December 2015 and then stopped doing any work for one year. The money is diverted for other projects. I want to proceed against them and if anyone is interested can join.

Archana
Contributor
Archana

Hi Harish,
Can you provide update on their new offering Icon South in banashankari ? Wehn will the project launch ? The sales team is not clear about the progress of Icon. Value your help

K.b. Reddy
Verified
K.b. Reddy

Now they have to comply with RERA norms. What about the deliberate delay and excess charges and hidden costs?

ARUN
Contributor
ARUN

Cheat builder – Here is the proof.

We would like to share with you that Towers A & B have been completed and we have received the occupancy certificate. Registrations have commenced and we have a few customers who have moved to their apartments.

However, we deeply regret to inform you that we have mentioned the completion date as December 2016 by oversight in most of the apartments.

Further, we have received the commencement certificate for Cluster III on 7th October 2013. As per the commencement certificate, the completion for the said towers would be 46 months from the date of commencement certificate.

Request you to kindly note the same and co-operate with us for the inconvenience caused to you.

Kindly note, that we shall not amend your agreement to this effect and we would like to supplement this letter towards your apartment D-003.

The letter for the same have been dispatched to your communication address.

We once again tender our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Rahul Verma
Contributor
Rahul Verma

The oversight thing was absolutely ridiculous. I sent them a response saying that the change in terms are not acceptable. I also got it confirmed from their new sales head that this attempt to change terms has no legal standing.

I have purchased in C Block and am trying to get in touch with other owners as there seems to be a significant delay that will happen in phase 2. Builder is also hiding a lot of stuff and everyone will tell you a different story.

If you are interested in getting in touch, please reach out to me on [email protected]

K.b. Reddy
Verified
K.b. Reddy

I would like to join the legal fight against them. I bought a 4 BHK in Tower E and paid 91% of the total cost plus Rs.7,00,000/- for 2 car parks by December 2015. As per our agreement, they are required to hand over the flat by December 2016 but they may not be able do it before January 2018. Other victims are welcome to join the effort. Please write to me at [email protected]

K.b. Reddy
Verified
K.b. Reddy

You have prepared the unilateral agreement which the buyers have signed. How do you take the money without starting any construction? How did you start construction without commencement certificate for Cluster III? You never had an answer for any of the points raised by me in writing.
When you say Car Park is included, how do you collect Rs.3 to 4 lakhs plus 18% Tax? How do you account for the amount collected for the car Parks?

Vinodh
Contributor
Vinodh

Is there a online group for Gcorp icon owners.
Please if you could share details . I have booked a apartment in E block

Praveen Nair
Verified
Praveen Nair

Hello I am planning to invest in 1950 sqft apartment in Phase 2 of the project..I see that they offer better carpet area than any other builders.Can anybody comment how G Corp Icon compares to Sobha or Prestige ..

K.b. Reddy
Verified
K.b. Reddy

Vinodh,
Can you please send the link to the online group to [email protected]

Idris Khan
Contributor
Idris Khan

Hi, I’m in disucssion to book a 3 BHK in the newly launched Tower G facing Manyata tech park. Will there be any drawback like noise from techpark or anything else. I was expecting that their quality of construction will be on par with Sobha, but looking at Arun’s comment below, very disappointed.

ARUN
Contributor
ARUN

The Icon project is driven by greed of GCorp. In order to make extra money by saving few bags of cement and labour, all the apartments are plastered directly with Gypsum on fly ash blocks. Very Poor Quality construction. The plaster peels of with hand and during normal use.

justin
Contributor
justin

What was G Corp Engineers response? Did they reason out why they are not plastering with cement? I do not know much on the technical aspect. But definitely looks bad. I was told that you can put a nail like a normal wall & would not need to drill & stuffs like that.

K.b. Reddy
Verified
K.b. Reddy

It is not just greed but they have infinite greed.

Vinodh Nair
Contributor
Vinodh Nair

Hi Harish,

What is the expected rentals in Icon, given that they have handed over possession of Block A and towards the year end more blocks will be handed over. i am looking for the yields for a 3 BHK. Thanks

sriram
Contributor
sriram

Hi Harish sir,
Could you please let me know review of the Icon South which is in pre – launch in bsk 3rd stage ? The project is still in pre-launch stage ? Is it fine to book an apartment now ? Also, need reviews on builder G Corp.

rishi
Contributor
rishi

Hi Harish,
G Corp also has the same project which is coming up in South – BSK 3rd stage. Can one go ahead with this project ?

Viivake
Contributor
Viivake

I have been looking at this project for a long time. Thought the project is good on paper they have not been forthcoming when it comes to amenities and completion dates.
Now they have confirmed that the amenities and club house in particular would be ready only in 2020 once the whole project is complete. Now who would pay premium for the amenities that would be ready 4-5 years later?

Saptarshi
Contributor
Saptarshi

I am looking to buy a unit in Tower B. The builder said the club house and swimming pool will be ready with phase 2 (mid next year). Not sure which is the real fact. Now I am really confused whether to buy in this project or not.

SST
Contributor
SST

Is there a owners group for Gcorp Icon

rajesh
Contributor
rajesh

I have a flat in b block , request prashblr to send me a request at [email protected] for an invitation to the group.

Does anyone have idea when is the possession for block a and b

Raj
Contributor
Raj

or are they any better options closer to the ring road near manyata for a budget of 80 to 90 lakhs

Raj
Contributor
Raj

hi harsh is it worth investing in mantri energia

Vijaya
Contributor
Vijaya

Hi harsh

Which is better for invest ment between Bhartiya Nikoo homes 2 or Mantri Energia

Suchitra
Contributor
Suchitra

Hi Harish,
The Icon project is also very close to lakebed (Thannisandra lake) and also the controversial Arkavathy layout. Given the recent drive by govt to recover the land on lakebed, is this project safe and have the above two aspects considered during approvals.

Thanks
Suchitra

Neeraj
Contributor
Neeraj

Hi Harish,

I am considering purchasing 3 bhk apartment in GCorp icon but I have few concerns.
1) Do you think GCorp Icon is better choice than Mantri webcity considering Icon is around 20-25 lakhs more expensive?
2) There is a huge difference between VAT rates applied by GCorp and Mantri/Salarpuria. GCorp is applying VAT at 10.15% while the others use 4% as VAT. When I reached out to them, they explained that GCorp is using composite VAT while the others are using flat VAT. I have not been able to verify this information.

K.b. Reddy
Verified
K.b. Reddy

G:Corp is just taking 15% by way of Vat and ST which I am sure was never paid. When asked for the breakup, they just shut up their mouth.

Kp
Contributor
Kp

How is the quality of this icon project? It has many phases. Project seems promising and also in ideal location. Layout is also good. Can someone Provide the sqft rate. How will be the appreciation in 2-3 yrs?. thinking to visit and check in March.

K.b. Reddy
Verified
K.b. Reddy

Never buy any flat under construction from any builder. They are all cheats. Better to buy the one which is ready for occupation. You will at least know what you are getting and you get it cheaper also.

Plax
Contributor
Plax

The drain stinks a lot .. it is a storm water drain and cannot be closed as it belongs to bbmp.
Also there is a lot of noise from Manayata’s generators.

santhosh
Contributor
santhosh

The Phase 3 is being launched in January 2015

dumbs
Contributor
dumbs

Hi Harish,
Given that they are new builders I am not very confident in buying. I have made 2 visits to this project over 6 months time. The information that I got from both times are completely different. This is regarding clubhouse, visitor parking, etc. They are not even ready to let you visit tower A/B which is stucturally complete.

I am looking to buy for enduse. How do I clear my apprehensions?

Basavarajgouda
Contributor
Basavarajgouda

If I were to compare Icon, Sobha City, Bharatiya city, Hanging Gardens and then Water Edge in this area, which one is the best for the end use ? Please consider cost as well…

vinoth
Contributor
vinoth

Hi Harish,
I couldn’t see any big movement in the price, hardly 300rs in the past 8 months.Also now they are offering 5 lakhs worth fitted kitchen as the festival offer, which brings back the price more or less to 8 months back price.
Does it indicate the market correction,since same is the trend with many builders(Mantri web city, purva palm beach) apart from very few good projects.Your views please

santhosh
Contributor
santhosh

ICON is for only end use and not Investment on a short term. On a long term ICON will get you returns hence has to be viewed as a end use for now. The builder is also promoting it as an end use product. If you goal is a short term gain then waters edge is a good Investment for you.

santhosh

Jose Karikkulam
Contributor
Jose Karikkulam

Hi Harish,
Thanks for all your great answers and suggestions.
I am struggling to choose between Water Edge and Icon.
Advantage for Icon is that it comes to around 30-40 laksh less that water edge and we get an additional bed room. But the resale may be tough. For water edge, I see easier resale, better construction and a great outside view.
Your inputs will help.

Mural Ravi
Contributor
Mural Ravi

Does it make sense to invest in a 4 bedroom apartment here? The total cost will cross 2 crores.

Anuja
Contributor
Anuja

Hi Haresh, we are almost finalizing an apartment in C Block at 19th floor. Is it still worth paying a price of 5800 (inside facing). What can I expect as a return after 2 years?

ARUN
Contributor
ARUN

Please do not buy. Interior plaster is not with cement and is of gypsum. This will create trouble during normal stay as it will chip off quickly.

prashbglr
Contributor
prashbglr

Please mention your unit number when you send the request to the group, I had to reject couple of requests because unit number was missing. Please send a request again along with unit number if your request has been declined.

prashbglr
Contributor
Rumpa
Contributor
Rumpa

Hi Prashbglr, I didnt see an option to mention the unit number. Can you please accept my request to subscribe. Ours is C-602

Mohit
Contributor
Mohit

Hi Rumpa ,

I own C-702 🙂 .Let’s stay in touch.Please Leave your email id or mail me at [email protected]

Sheetal
Contributor
Sheetal

Hi, I sent request to add me to the group. I owe the C-003 at the ICON. Can you please add me ?

Seshadri G
Contributor
Seshadri G

Hi Prashbglr,

Good initiative in starting the group. I have sent a request to join in, please accept. My unit is C1703.

Regards

Nimoli Handu
Verified
Nimoli Handu

Hi Prashbglr, I have sent you a request to join the Google group. Pls accept. Thanks

SJ
Contributor
SJ

Hi prashbglr, Could also please send me the request. My email id is [email protected]

Ashish
Contributor
Ashish

Hi Harish,
I am considering 3 bhk (1996 sqft) in GCorp ICON for my end-use.
Builder is charging 5460/- + 150/- PLC.
1. Is it now worth paying so much for an apartment in this project?

2. Cost break shows inclusion of infrastructure cost (bwssb+bescom etc), reticulated gas connection in sale consideration. Agreement is supposed to be in two parts i.e. land and construction. For land agreement, they have considered 3000/-, remaining go towards construction cost. As I understood, 15.094% of construction cost is the service tax and VAT. Is it ok to consider infrastructure cost (bwssb+bescom etc), car park for computation of sales tax and VAT?
I checked w/ pricing of Sobha city. They have just added basic cost (size in sqft * price per sqft + car park) for computation of sales tax and VAT and rest i.e. bwssb+bescom etc are just added to the base price.
Could you please help me explain this discrepancy?

3. How is quality of construction of ICON? What are the parameters that should be checked for good quality of construction? I mean what questions should be asked to the builder to make sure that quality is impeccable?

4. What all the documents should be asked from the builder to make sure that they have all approvals?

5. Is there a need to go for legal opinion about the property papers?

Thanks,
Ashish

prashbglr
Contributor
prashbglr

Hi, above group was not working so I created a google group, TheIcon_Bangalore, please send me the request along with the unit number.

Thanks

RKR
Contributor
RKR

Hello,

Tried sending mail to [email protected] failed. Please let me know if your email address so that I can share my unit details.

prashbglr
Contributor
prashbglr

Hi RKR, please search for the group and subscribe for it. Or mention your email id I will send you the request.

Just fyi, i have received requests from others, so I guess there is no issue in group.

Ashish
Contributor
Ashish

Hi prashbglr,
I have sent email to subscribe my email id “[email protected]” to this group.
I booked B-103 in Gcorp ICON
Could you please approve the request?

Thanks,
Ashish

Saeed Ahmed
Contributor
Saeed Ahmed

Hello Prashblr,
please add me to group. F block 1601.

Thank you,
Saeed

J
Contributor
J

We were thinking about booking an apartment at GCorp. In this buyers market — we thought that we would be able to negotiate prices. Is this something that is possible with these builders?

RKR
Contributor
RKR

Hello Harish,

Is the recent controversy about Arkavathy Layout will have any impact on Icon and other projects in Thanisandra, Hennur road?

Ashwin
Contributor
Ashwin

Is price for icon going to increases again, by when estimate

santhosh
Contributor
santhosh

Prices are expected to increase for Diwali with the launch of the new towers

Anshuman
Contributor
Anshuman

Hi Shiv, Thank you for taking this initiative and posting it here. I have been on the lookout for it for quite some time.

@Sanjay/Saumya- Regarding your queries on mosquito query, I sincerely think that it is going to stay as it is. My current rented accomodation is far away from any drains/lakes, but even then mosquitos make their way to my 11th floor apartment. If you are buying, then do so with the assumption that generic mosquito problem will remain (same as rest of the city) and also the canal will exist- worst case scenario. Beyond this we will have to see the efforts taken by the builder and sustaining it as residents.

Shiv
Contributor
Shiv

Niveda, I bought an apartment in A block last year. I asked G-Corp whether they are going to start an email list for owners. They refused so I created a google group recently. You (and others) can join the group by sending email to GcorpIconOwnersATgooglegroups.com

Prasad
Contributor
Prasad

Shiv, I am also an owner in one of the units in Tower E. Tried sending a email to the above mentioned email id, seems to be bouncing back, tried searching in Google Groups as well.

Rahul Verma
Contributor
Rahul Verma

Hi,

I have purchased in C Block and am trying to get in touch with other owners as there seems to be a significant delay that will happen in phase 2. Builder is also hiding a lot of stuff and everyone will tell you a different story.

If you are interested in getting in touch, please reach out to me on [email protected]

Neeraj Poddar
Contributor
Neeraj Poddar

I have also booked a 3BHK apartment at Icon. Niveda even I tried finding the google group but couldn’t find it. If there is none, I can create one and all owners can at least communicate with each other.

Niveda
Contributor
Niveda

Hi Harsha, I have booked a 3bhk in tower “A” like a month ago at a rate of 5450sft. I felt Tower A is a standalone tower, little far from the remaining towers and it does not look like a clustered tower. What do you think about Tower A?
I read so many reviews and no one mentioned about tower A so just wondering..
Has anyone created a google or a yahoo group? Thx

sanjay verma
Contributor
sanjay verma

Hi,

I have been to the property a few times and have been talking to the sales people employed by the builders. There are very few flats left and I was not very happy with most of them as they are the last few least preferred flats with suboptimal view.

I have been talking to someone who is willing to sell a B block flat at possession (1 year later), as the current rate of 5400. I am keen on taking it, as I can trust that person.

But, I have the following three concerns:
1. Is the canal next to the society wall going to be a big issue as I have experienced very bad smell going into the property? The north city side is not smelly at all, but the Icon side is very smelly right now. I have read up in one of the responses that they are planning to put medicinal trees there, but is that actually a viable solution? I have my concerns
2. Is B block too close to the canal? Should someone be opting for C, D or E blocks as they are far away?
3. What about Mosquitoes? The area is buzzing with them. What’s the use of so much landscaping when mosquitoes wont let you sit outside.

Diamond district near Indira Nagar has similar issues. Should one assume that this society wont face those issues?

– Sanjay

Suma
Contributor
Suma

I am still unable to locate where exactly this is located

saumya verma
Contributor
saumya verma

It is next to the elements mall on Thanisandra

prashbglr
Contributor
prashbglr

I personally feel, Gcorp is the best available project in north bangalore after considering location, masterplan, floor plan & price. It is near to upcoming mall/multiplex, near to mrt, close to ring road, next to Manyata tech park & still cheaper compare to Mantri & Prestige projects. I found Karle town better than Gcorp but its almost 60% more costly.

Chintu
Contributor
Chintu

After all my research in North Bangalore, even I found G Corp to be best option. I hope G Corp lives up to the expectation and will be considered one of the big fish in the real estate market in future.

K.b. Reddy
Verified
K.b. Reddy

ICON is a good project but the builder spoiled his reputation and killed the enthusiasm of the buyers by deliberate delay and virtual cheating.

Ash
Contributor
Ash

Hi harsh, price frog crop is increased is it still better ? Also what is best rate we can get also start from 12 floor onward

Sushma
Contributor
Sushma

Hi Harish,
Needed a clarification regarding maintenance being charged as Rs5 per sqfeet, is the monthly maintennace going to be this high even after completion of the project? Or is it collected for building of corpus?

Also how is the water condition Are they buying water ground water is being used?

Thanks
Sushma

santhosh
Contributor
santhosh

The prices have gone up from 1st of may 2014
5450/sqft.

MS
Contributor
MS

Hi Pradeep , Did you book the flat at ICON ? Do you know if there is any yahoo or google group which owners can join ? If yes, Please share .

Chintu
Contributor
Chintu

Hi MS,

I have also booked a flat in D Block. Were you able to locate any group for owners so that it will helpful to share ideas/comments during the period the construction in progress as well as after we have all moved in.

Rahul Verma
Contributor
Rahul Verma

Hi Chintu/MS,

I have purchased in C Block and am trying to get in touch with other owners as there seems to be a significant delay that will happen in phase 2. Builder is also hiding a lot of stuff and everyone will tell you a different story.

If you are interested in getting in touch, please reach out to me on [email protected]

pradeep
Contributor
pradeep

Thanks for your valuable feedback Harish..